A New Beginning

A New Beginning




Platform: PC
Genre: Adventure
Developer: Daedalic Entertainment
Publisher: Daedalic / Lace Mamba
Distribution:
Ratings:

Related Games

A New Beginning

A New Beginning is a cinematic, interactive adventure-thriller that deals with the defining issue of our time. In a story ripped from today’s headlines, an impending global climate cataclysm threatens the world. At locations all around the globe, players will have to try and stem the tide – with the whole world hanging in the balance.

Scientist Bent Svensson has had to give up on his life’s work of trying to bring an eco-friendly alternative energy source to reality. But his existence as a reluctant retiree is interrupted by a very strange visitor: The young Fay claims to have been sent from the future to prevent an impending environmental catastrophe. The only remaining hope is Bent’s research which is about to fall into the hands of an unscrupulous energy magnate. Bent decides to trust the young woman – but could she really be telling the truth?
 
In A New Beginning, players take control of the two protagonists and explore the detailed, hand-painted backgrounds in classic point-and-click style. The more than 50 characters are rendered in a striking graphic-novel style and are painstakingly animated by hand in feature-film quality.
 
Features:
  • The masterpiece from the makers of The Whispered World and Edna & Harvey: The Breakout
  • A mature adventure-thriller that deals with the defining issue of our times
  • The greatest 2D adventure game of all time: More than 100 backgrounds, over 20 hours of gameplay, 52 voiced characters
  • Unique graphic novel art style with more than 40 minutes of animated comic book cutscenes

A New Beginning

A New Beginning


Release: 08.10.2010

Offizielle WebsiteFacebook Jetzt Box kaufen:Amazon.de Digitale Version kaufen:GamesrocketGOGBei Gameliebe Lösungsbuch kaufen:Jetzt bestellen


Plattform: PC
Genre: Adventure
Developer: Daedalic Entertainment
Publisher: Daedalic / Deep Silver
Vertrieb: Deep Silver
Ratings:

Verwandte Spiele

  • play

A New Beginning

A New Beginning ist ein filmreifer, interaktiver Adventure-Thriller. In dem klassischen Abenteuerspiel bedroht eine bevorstehende globale Klimakatastrophe die Welt. Im Rahmen einer packenden Geschichte über Idealismus und Verrat dreht sich A New Beginning um das wichtigste Thema unserer Zeit. An Schauplätzen auf dem ganzen Globus, gilt es die Welt zu retten – wenn sie denn überhaupt noch zu retten ist.

Der Wissenschaftler Bent Svensson hat seine Forschungsarbeit an einer umweltfreundlichen Energiealternative widerwillig aufgegeben. Doch im Ruhestand bekommt er merkwürdigen Besuch: Die junge Fay behauptet aus der Zukunft geschickt worden zu sein, um einen bevorstehenden globalen Klima-GAU zu verhindern. Die einzige Chance seien Bents Forschungsergebnisse, die in die Hände eines skrupellosen Industriemagnaten zu fallen drohen. Bent entschließt sich der jungen Frau zu vertrauen – doch erzählt sie tatsächlich die Wahrheit?
 
Der Spieler übernimmt in A New Beginning die Kontrolle über die beiden Protagonisten und erkundet die detaillierten, handgezeichneten Hintergründe. Die mehr als 50 Charaktere sind in einem realistischen Stil umgesetzt und werden mit großem Aufwand in Zeichentrickfilm-Qualität per Hand animiert.
 
Die „Spiel des Jahres“-Edition bringt das Meisterwerk der Macher von Edna Bricht Aus und The Whispered World, erstmals mit exklusivem Material, wie einer 70-minütigen Dokumentation zur Entstehung des Spiels, dem Spiel-Soundtrack und der multilingualen (Deutsch/Englisch) Version des Spiels in die Regale.
 
Features:
  • Das Meisterwerk der Macher von Edna Bricht Aus und The Whispered World
  • Ein erwachsener Adventure-Thriller zum wichtigsten Thema unserer Zeit
  • Das aufwändigste 2D-Abenteuer aller Zeiten: mehr als 100 detaillierte Hintergründe; über 20 Stunden Spielzeit; 52 Sprechrollen
  • Einzigartiger Graphic-Novel Look mit über einer Stunde
  • Animierter Comic-Zwischensequenzen