About us

 

Daedalic Entertainment

 

Daedalic Entertainment is named after the ancient Greek artist, inventor and architect Daedalus, who according to myth designed the labyrinth as well as wings made from feathers and wax. These elements are found in the company logo, and are reflected in the corporate philosophy of perfecting the art and craft of game design.

 

publishes and develops high-quality online and offline games, with a strong focus on engaging narratives and compelling characters.

Based in beautiful Hamburg, Daedalic is one of Germany’s most acclaimed and decorated publishers and developers, garnering numerous awards for adventure game milestones Edna & Harvey: The Breakout, Deponia and The Dark Eye: Chains of Satinav. In its internal studio, Daedalic is currently developing a host of new and innovative games that include the upcoming english versions on The Pillars of the EarthSilence and The Devil´s Men, as well as several unannounced titles for PC, MAC, XBox One, Playstation 4, Wii U, iOS and Android.

As an active publisher of third-party content, Daedalic has released outstanding and unique games like Divinity: Original Sin, Valhalla Hills and Bounty Train with a growing portfolio of excellent titles scheduled for 2016 and beyond.

 


 

Publishing

We market high-quality games worldwide as publisher or co-publisher. Already boasting a successful track record that includes Machinarium, Tales of Monkey Island and Torchlight II, we take projects from conception to release and beyond. Together with our partners we help make innovative game concepts and promising projects a reality. Our years of experience make Daedalic an ideal global publishing-partner for online, offline and mobile games.

Development

Our internal development team designs and produces entertainment products in a reliable and competent manner, no matter the size. We develop original IPs and have successfully worked with licensing partners. Daedalic Entertainment develops for PC, Mac, consoles, browser as well as social and mobile platforms.

Über uns

 

Daedalic Entertainment

 

Für den Namen Daedalic Entertainment stand der altgriechische Künstler, Erfinder und Architekt Daedalus Pate, welcher der Minos-Sage nach Flügel aus Federn und Wachs konstruierte. Feder und Wachs im Firmenlogo sowie das Ziel handwerklich gut gemachte Spiele zu produzieren sind essentieller Bestandteil der Corporate Identity von Daedalic Entertainment.

 

entwickelt und vermarktet Online- und Offline-Games mit einem starken Fokus auf mitreißende Geschichten und fesselnde Spielfiguren.

Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg ist dank Adventure-Meilensteinen wie Edna Bricht Aus, Deponia und Das Schwarze Auge: Satinavs Ketten einer der meist ausgezeichneten und gefeierten Publisher und Entwickler Deutschlands. Im internen Studio entwickelt Daedalic neben den Titeln The Pillars of the Earth, Silence und The Devil´s Men weitere neue und innovative Spiele für PC, MAC, XBox One, Playstation 4, Wii U, iOS und Android.

Als aktiver Publisher von lizensierten Inhalten veröffentlicht Daedalic Entertainment ungewöhnliche und herausragende Titel wie Divinity: Original Sin, Valhalla Hills und Bounty Train als Teil eines wachsenden Portfolios für 2017 und darüber hinaus.

 

 

 

Publishing

Als Publisher veröffentlicht Daedalic Entertainment ungewöhnliche und herausragende Titel wie Machinarium, Tales of Monkey Island und Torchlight II. Gemeinsam mit Partnern ermöglichen wir die Finanzierung von innovativen Spielkonzepten und erfolgversprechenden Projekten. Jahrelange Erfahrung macht das Daedalic-Team zum idealen weltweiten Publishing-Partner für Online-, Offline- und Mobile-Games.

Development

Unsere interne Development-Abteilung konzipiert, designt und produziert Entertainmentprodukte zuverlässig und kompetent, unabhängig von der Größe des Budgets. Wir entwickeln eigene IPs und verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Lizenzthemen. Daedalic Entertainment entwickelt für den PC, Konsole, den Browser und mobile Geräte.